Major shock for ADMK...Seven senior ADMK Ministers face a huge setback in TN Elections!

While ADMK's Joint Coordinator Edappadi Palaniswami takes a huge breath of relief by holding the lead in his Edappadi constituency, the party has been put under a major shock after seven senior ministers have been trailing in their respective constituencies as DMK takes the lead across the state with a sound margin. The assembly poll in Tamil Nadu was held on April 6 and the vote counting had begun on May 2. 

The vote counting has been underway in 75 centers across the state and after counting the postal ballots, the counting has advanced to count the votes registered in the EVMs. The counting has been unfolding major shock waves for the ADMK as the seven senior ministers are in the fashion of conceding a defeat. Though ADMK was found to have a comeback in its stronghold Kongu belt, the rest of the areas in the state are going majorly against ADMK. 

Let's take a look at the ministers who still won't have the victory in sight and this data is as of 10.30 am, 

  • Royapuram- Minister D Jayakumar trails the race against DMK's Moorthy 
  • Madhuravoyal - Minister Benjamin faces a setback in the race as DMK's Karambakkam Ganapathy takes the lead. 
  • Avadi - Minister MaFoi Pandiarajan trails against DMK's Nasser. 
  • Tiruchy East- Minister Vellamandi Natarajan faces a setback as DMK's Inigo Irudhayaraj leads the race. 
  • Villupuram - Minister CVe Shanmugam is going back in the race by witnessing DMK's Lakshmanan going ahead. 
  • Rajapalayam - Minister Rajendra Balaji, who switched the constituency from Sivakasi, faces a tight race in Rajapalayam as DMK's Thangapandian leads the race. 
  • Karur- Minister MR Vijayabaskar, who initially had the lead, has been trailing behind DMK's Senthil Balaji. 

Other ADMK Ministers like SP Velumani (Thondamuthur), Thangamani (Kumarapalayam), Sengottaiyan (Gobichettipalayam) RB Udhayakumar (Thirumangalam), and KC Veeramani (Jolarpet) have been holding a lead in their respective constituencies. Chief Minister Edappadi Palaniswami (Edappadi) and Deputy Chief Minister Panneerselvam (Bodinayakkanur) have also been leading their respective constituencies.  

By the time of writing this content, the DMK alliance is leading in 142 constituencies and the ADMK alliance has been holding a lead in 91 constituencies. While Makkal Needhi Maiam holds a lead in one seat - Coimbatore South where Kamal Haasan contested, Dhinakaran's AMMK and Seeman's Naam Tamilar Katchi are yet to open their accounts.


Know the right choice of people and know the right news! Stay with TheNewStuff as we bring you the election results in Tamil Nadu and four other crucial states.