'Saara Kaattrae': Annaatthe second single is out...Watch!

Days after releasing the first single, the movie team of Rajini's upcoming 'Annaatthe' has on Saturday unveiled the second single 'Saara Kaattrae'. The maker of the movie Sun Pictures took to Twitter and released the second single, which had garnered a good reception in a short time. While Yugabharathi had penned lyrics for 'Saara Kaattrae', the song was sung by Sid Sriram and Shreya Ghoshal.

In an hour of release, the song has drawn major attention and by the time of writing this content, Saara Kaattrae has got nearly half a million views on YouTube. The romantic song features Rajinikanth and Nayanthara and runs for four minutes. The movie team had released the first single 'Annaatthe Annaatthe' on October 4 and the song was sung by late legendary singer SP Balasubrahmanyam (SPB). It was in fact became the last song of SPB not only for Rajinikanth but for the entire cinema industry. 

As the song with SPB's voice was released on Monday, Rajinikanth went emotional and penned a touching note, remembering SPB's legacy. Taking to Twitter, Rajinikanth wrote, "When SPB, who lived as my voice for 45 years, sang a song for me in Annaatthe, I have never dreamt that this is going to be his last song for me. My dear SPB will live forever through his sweet voice." While the lyrics of the song 'Annaatthe Annaatthe' was penned by Viveka, the music is composed by D Imman. The lyric video opens up with a tribute card for SPB and Annaatthe has been touted as an action drama film. 

While the movie is produced by Kalanithi Maran under his own banner Sun Pictures, Annaatthe is written and directed by Siva. While Rajinikanth plays the lead role, the movie has an ensemble cast with Meena, Khushbu, Nayanthara, Keerthy Suresh, Jackie Shroff, Jagapathi Babu, Prakash Raj, Vela Ramamoorthy, Soori, Sathish, George Maryan, and Thavasi play important roles. Cinematography and Editing are performed by Vetri and Ruben respectively and the film is scheduled to release on the occasion of Diwali, November 4, 2021.