Watch: Actor Vijay arrives in style to cast his vote in TN polls! Fans go surprised

While the political leaders are keenly watching the voter turnouts in Tamil Nadu assembly polls, the fans of Kollywood stars are being relished on witnessing the arrival of their favorite actors to the polling stations to cast their votes. Tamil Nadu is going through the single-phase assembly poll on Tuesday and the polling began at 7 am and will go till 7 pm. Along with the voters, several stars have been arriving at their respective polling stations to cast their votes. 

Thalapathy Vijay has probably stolen the show with his stylish arrival at the polling station in Neelankarai, Chennai which has become the talk of the town. Actor Vijay had arrived at the voting booth on a bicycle to cast his vote and he was surrounded by dozens of fans who rode along with him in their two-wheelers. Vijay was seen wearing a green t-shirt with a face mask and visuals of his cycling, which had surprised many, have been rampantly getting shared on social media. Vijay's arrival on a bicycle had also stirred a Twitter trend with many fans claiming that he has arrived on a bicycle to show his protest against the hike in petrol and diesel prices. 

Earlier in the day, Actor Ajith had cast his vote at a polling station in Thiruvanmiyur, Chennai along with his wife Shalini. What has drawn huge attention is that Ajith has become the first to cast the vote in Tamil Nadu as according to reports, he had registered his vote at around 6.55 am, five minutes prior to the scheduled start of polling. While Ajith comes under the Thiruvanmiyur constituency, Vijay comes under the Shollinganallur constituency. 

The fans and people who had gathered at both the polling stations had rushed to greet the actors and take selfies with them. Apart from Ajith and Vijay, several actors like Superstar Rajinikanth, Ulaganayagan Kamal Haasan, Suriya, Karthi, and Jiiva had registered their votes at their respective booths. 

The polling for the crucial assembly polls in Tamil Nadu has begun at 7 am on Tuesday and is underway across the state where over 6.26 crore voters will be electing their representatives for the 234 assembly seats with around 4000 candidates in the fray. The Election Commission had made special arrangements for COVID-19 patients to vote and they can cast their votes between 6 pm to 7 pm on Tuesday. 

Besides the celebrities, the senior political leaders have been queuing up to cast their votes. Deputy Chief Minister Panneerselvam, DMK President MK Stalin, senior Tamil Nadu Minister SP Velumani, Lt-Governor of Puducherry Tamilisai Soundararajan, Former Union Minister P Chidambaram, Tamil Nadu BJP President L Murugan, DMK's Chepauk- Triplicane candidate Udhayanidhi Stalin, and BJP's Thousand Lights candidate Khushboo had registered their votes within two hours of polling. 

Tamil Nadu is facing five fronts in the race to reign- the ruling ADMK alliance, the opposition DMK alliance, Kamal Haasan- Sarathkumar- IJK, Dhinarakan- Vijayakanth, and Seeman's Naam Tamilar Katchi. The votes will be counted on May 2, during which the results will be announced. Along with Tamil Nadu, Kerala and Puducherry are also going through the assembly polls.