Yogi Adityanath is all set to make history as Uttar Pradesh's longest serving CM: BJP to hold big gala!

Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath is all set to make history as the state's longest serving Chief Minister later this month. To celebrate the feat, the state unit of the BJP has planned to hold a big gala, which would be in a form of giving a significant push to Adityanath's regime and to the party for the 2024 Lok Sabha polls. 

50-year-old Yogi Adityanath will be completing his first year of the second term in office on March 25 and he will also be completing six consecutive years in office during the same time. He will be breaking the six-decade old record by becoming the longest serving Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh. On March 25, Adityanath will complete serving as the Chief Minister for six consecutive years and six days. 

According to IANS, Dr Sampuranand of the Congress remained the Chief Minister of the state for five years and 345 days from 1954 to 1960. To mark and celebrate the occasion, the state BJP will unveil celebrations and will also conduct press conference, which will have the presence of Yogi Adityanath, Deputy Chief Ministers Keshav Prasad Maurya and Brajesh Pathak, the party's state president Bhupendra Singh Chaudhary, and other state leaders. 

During the press conference, Yogi Adityanath will present the achievements of six years of his government and about the changes that have taken place in the state in the past six years. The Chief Minister will be speaking about the investment-friendly environment created in the state due to the improved law and order and the opportunities for employment and self-employment. He will also recall the successes of his government. 

The cabinet ministers of Uttar Pradesh will hold such press conferences in their respective districts and would speak about the BJP's rule, which will build momentum for the party in India's biggest state ahead of the next year's general elections. The BJP formed the rule for the second time in 2022 by winning 255 seats in the legislative assembly.