How many constituencies ADMK could win? Take a look at the list of constituencies favorable for ADMK!

The ruling ADMK regime in Tamil Nadu had gone through the crucial assembly polls with the unprecedented anti-incumbency wave against the government as the sequel of the dearth of potent leadership, flawed administration of the incumbency, and incessant allegations against the rulers. Apart from the natural dissent that would emerge over the party if it stays in reign for a decade, the rulers of the current ADMK had potentially damaged the party over their handicapped drive of addressing the issues. 

Tamil Nadu had voted to elect the next assembly on April 6 by witnessing the five fronts in the race for reign- ADMK alliance, DMK alliance, Kamal's Makkal Needhi Maiam, Dhinakaran's AMMK, and Seeman's Naam Tamilar Katchi. The polls were held amid the predictions of the pre-poll surveys which had projected that the DMK alliance will secure the landslide victory. The votes will be counted on May 2 during which the results would be declared. 

Three days ahead of the vote counting, several media and organizations had unveiled the exit polls on Thursday which had become a prelude to the possible final results of the election. As per the exit polls, the DMK alliance would taste a comfortable victory by securing 160 to 170 seats and would have a close to full sweep in Chennai. On the other hand, the ADMK alliance would face a huge debacle in the elections by securing 20 to 40 seats, which would a drastic decline while compared to the preceding elections. 

ADMK is surfaced by the larger expectations on what are the constituencies the party would win. While the DMK is projected to win 160-170 seats with a potential vote share of over 48%, let's take a look at the list of constituencies ADMK could win. According to our sources, ADMK could win 18 seats and the following are the predicted constituencies going in favour of the ADMK, 

Northern Tamil Nadu - Tiruvallur, Villupuram (Minister CV Shanmugam's constituency), Chidambaram, and Kallakurichi.

Central and Eastern Tamil Nadu - Omalur, Sankiri, Edappadi (Edappadi Palaniswami's constituency), Veerapandi, Salem South, Bhavani, Natham, Dindigul, Krishnarayapuram, Manapparai, Ariyalur. 

Southern Tamil Nadu- Tiruparankundram and Rajapalayam (Minister Rajendra Balaji's constituency). 

Chennai - Mylapore. 

While ADMK sees a light in these constituencies, all other constituencies contested by top leaders including Panneerselvam (Bodinayakkanur), SP Velumani (Thondamuthur), Thangamani (Kumarapalayam), Kadambur Raju (Kovilpatti), RB Udhayakumar (Thirumangalam), and Dindigul Sreenivasan (Dindigul) are either at stake or would lose the seat to the rival. On the other hand, allied parties in ADMK's coalition PMK has been predicted to win only one constituency - Salem West, and BJP is projected to face a big blow by securing not even a single seat.