PM Modi Casts His Vote For 15th President Of The Country..Presidential Election Of India 2022

The ongoing Presidential Election Of India is between the ruling National Democratic Alliance (NDA) candidate and former Jharkhand Governor, Draoupadi Murmu, and former Union Minister Yashwant Sinha. The summing of MLAs 5,43,231 MLAs votes and 5,43,200 MP votes, totals 10,86,431 votes. 

Polling began at 10 am at the Parliament House and the state legislative assemblies with MPs and MLAs casting their votes to elect the 15th President of India. Prime Minister Narendra Modi was among the early MPs to cast his vote on Monday morning for the Presidential election at Parliament House in New Delhi. 

In briefing about the upcoming Presidential and Vice-Presidential polls, Prime minister Narendra Modi said, "This Session is also important because elections for the office of President and Vice President are taking place right now. Voting (for the Presidential election) is taking place today. During this period, the new President and Vice President will begin guiding the nation."

He also took to twitter, and shared a picture of his voting at Parliament House in New Delhi, and wrote "Voted in the 2022 Presidential elections"